By glotechconsulting
In June 21, 2016


The organizers of Afro Heritage Broadcasting and Entertainment Awards (AHBEA), led by US based, Entertainment and Events Consultant, Mr. Sola Olaniyan, has unveiled the list for the 2016 recipients.

In the legend category are Sadiq Daba, Pete Edochie, Liz Benson and Bimbo Manuel. While the Icon category consist of the likes of Kunle Afolayan, Ayo Adesanya, Desmond Elliot, Saheed Balogun, Ella Mensah, Bimbo Oshin andOdunlade Adekola respectively.

Post humus awards, will be given to Jennifer Ossai and also late Eyiwunmi Ray of the Ray dynasty.

Other star music artistes have also to be billed to entertain guest at the prestigious African event holding in Texas, USA. Which are Dammy Krane, Jaywon, Sefiu Alao, Jemiriye and many others more.

Also there will be an array of top Nigerian celebrities at the event which includes Mc Promise, Yinka Rhythmz, John Olakunle Dasilva, Sola Akintunde, Bukky Wright, Ebun Olaiya, Rammy Shitta Bey, Lola Alao, amongst others.

Stage appearances of popular Nigerian artistes such as Dammy Krane, Sefiu Alao, Gemiriye, Jaywon and many more including appearances from other Top Nollywood acts would be gracing the event.

We will however, as our trend, bring you a brief review of each of the nominees, and why they have been nominated/shortlisted to be honored in the 2016 edition of AHBEA awards.

The 2016 edition of AHBEA awards, which is in its second edition is to hold on the 20th of August, 2015 at Phoenix Hall, 15152, Bellaire Blvd, Houston TX 77083, while tickets are available online at



Leave A Comment